/en/services/sci_info/index.html
Library and Scienitific Information

The “Erwin-Schrödinger Center” of the Humboldt University is a large, modern university library integrated with the computer and media centre of the HU and an assembly of its central lecture halls. The main responsibility for operating this centre is with the Humboldt University.

However, the non-university institutes in Adlershof – represented by IGAFA - contribute financially and with additional staff to this facility. The Erwin-Schrödinger Center offers access to a broad selection of relevant scientific journals and monographs to which staff members of the MBI have full access. In co-operation with the HU the IGAFA institutes also subscribe to online access for most of these journals and many additional publications. Access to the most relevant online databases such as Web of Science and Current Contents is also provided.

In view of these excellent library services on site – accessible by internet as well as directly within a 5-minutes walking distance - the MBI runs only a very small in-house library. Here only those journals and books that are most commonly used in the daily work are available. Link to the MBI library - for MBI internal use only.

/de/services/sci_info/index.html
BibliotheK und Wissenschaftliche Informationsdienste

Das "Erwin-Schrödinger Zentrum" der Humboldt Universität ist eine große, moderne Universitätsbibliothek, integriert mit dem Computer- und Medienzentrum der HU und mehrere zentralen Hörsäalen. Die Verantwortung für den Betrieb dieses Zentrums liegt bei der Humboldt Universität.

Die außeruniversitären Institute in Adlershof – repräsentiert durch IGAFA – beiteiligen sich finanziell und mit zusätzlichem Personal an dieser Einrichtung. Das Erwin-Schrödinger Zentrum verfügt über eine breite Auswahl von relevanten wissenschaftlichen Fachzeitschriften und Monographien, auf welche die Mitarbeiter des MBI vollen Zugriff haben. In Kooperation mit der HU hat die IGAFA Online-Abonnements für die meisten dieser Fachzeitschriften und viele weitere Veröffentlichungen. Auch auf die am meisten relevanten Online-Datenbanken kann direkt zugegriffen werden, so z.B. auf “Web of Science” und “Current Contents”.

Da diese exzellenten Bibliotheksdienste auf dem Campus zur Verfügung stehen – entweder per Internet oder in 5-minütiger Entfernung – unterhält das MBI nur eine sehr kleine Bibliothek im Hause. Hier sind lediglich die häufigst für den täglichen Bedarf nachgefragten Fachzeitschriften und Bücher verfügbar. Link zur MBI Bibliothek - nur für den internen Gebrauch.